Support, time, and space to incubate and execute big ideas.

STEM Fellows at the TN Aquarium

The STEM Teaching Fellows program is an annual cohort of Southeast Tennessee educators from across the region who engage in a year of professional development activities focused on STEM best practices. These teachers become STEM leaders for their schools and districts.  Over the course of the year, members of the cohort receive training and coaching on best practices in problem-based learning, inquiry teaching, cross-curriculum integration and technology integration.​

Working with leaders from business and post-secondary education, the fellows develop STEM lessons and projects for immediate implementation in the classroom. Exposure to innovative instructional strategies and classroom tools provides them with resources and ideas for their students and fellow colleagues. STEM Fellows is part of the PEF Innovation Hub. Click the link below to learn more.

PEF Innovation HubSTEM Fellows

Congratulations to STEM Fellows Cohort 9.0!

Molly Anderson, DuPont Elementary

Nickey Ankar, Lookout Valley Elementary

Justin Black, Chattanooga High School Center for Creative Arts

Owen Bogolin, Orchard Knob Middle

Allison Bynum, Charleston Elementary STEAM Academy

Dana Carmody, Westview Elementary

Megan Cobb, East Ridge Elementary

Scott Dent, Sale Creek Middle/High

Lauren Denton, Red Bank Elementary

Lisa Dunn, Sale Creek Middle/High

Nicole Dyer, East Ridge High

Haley Graham, Westview Elementary

Lauren Hagan, Hixson Middle

Quailla Hatcher, Bess T. Shepherd

Lory Heron, STEM School Chattanooga

Samantha Jones, Middle Valley Elementary

Patti Jones, East Lake Academy of Fine Arts

Jasmine Montgomery, Tyner Academy

Olivia Myers, Big Ridge Elementary

Henry Oston, Tyner Academy

Symone Pryce, Brainerd High

Tara Rollins, Chattanooga High School Center for Creative Arts / STEM School Chattanooga

Karen Schmidt, Big Ridge Elementary

Angela Shaver, Rhea County High

Dara Smiley-Lacy, Lookout Valley Elementary

Julie Spino, McConnell Elementary

Rhonda Taylor, Soddy Daisy Middle

Jamika Walker, Spring Creek Elementary

Nicole Webb, Westview Elementary

Melody Wilkerson, East Lake Academy of Fine Arts

Apply for stem fellows

team members

PEF Initiatives

Sign Up for Our eNewsletter